You are here

An eVisa is an official document issued electronically by ROC overseas missons that allows foreign nationals to enter and travel in Taiwan. An eVisa is an alternative to a paper-based visa issued by ROC overseas missions.

If you do not meet at least one of the conditions below, and need to apply for an eVisa, you will need to first apply for an eCode:

  1. I am from a Visa Exempt country.
  2. I am a citizen of China.
  3. I am from one of the following eVisa eligible countries: Belize, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Kiribati, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Nicaragua, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sao Tome and Principe, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Turkey, and Tuvalu. Citizens from these countries may apply directly for an eVisa without an eCode.

If you need an eCode to apply for an eVisa, please fill out this form and return to Casey Henshaw ([email protected]). This form must be returned by February 21, 2016 to ensure the timely receipt of your eCode. After the form is processed through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, you will receive your e-Code via e-mail to complete the application process. Note: If you are already in possession of a valid paper-based visa, or you are a national of a Visa Exempt country, you do not need to apply for an eVisa. 

For more information, reference the eVisa FAQ.